Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Notification issued on Tuesday for 97 LS seats in Phase II

The Election Commission on Tuesday issued a notification for the second phase of the seven-phased Lok Sabha elections, kicking off the process of filing of nominations for another 97 constituencies across 13 states and Union Territories.

Voting in the second phase will take place on April 18, said the notification, which comes a day after the poll panel notified the first phase covering 91 constituencies.

The Lok Sabha has 543 elected seats and the polls will be held in seven phases from April 11 to May 19. The results would be declared on May 23.

According to the EC notification, nominations for the second phase would be accepted till March 26, while March 29 is the last date for withdrawal of candidature.

While all 39 Lok Sabha constituencies of Tamil Nadu will go to the polls on April 18, the other states where voting will take place in this phase include Karnataka (14 seats), Maharashtra (10), Uttar Pradesh (8), Assam (5), Bihar (5), Odisha (5), Chhattisgarh (3), West Bengal (3), Jammu and Kashmir (2), Manipur (1), Tripura (1) and Puducherry (1).


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like


Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.


Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora.


Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum.